Stating that tomorrow is the apocalypse is only true if you happen to know that apocalypse means revelation and if you happen to be attending a party where friends of yours are "revealing" the gender of their baby…

This may only be funny to you if you are also studying theology (or have studied theology) but it should be a good indicator that there have been some major changes in my world. A lot has happened in the last four months and as I have not written anything here since late July there needs to be some catching up. 

We've moved and now instead of curling up with a book in our house in the lovely wilderness in North Western Ontario, I now am curling up with a book in our apartment in a metroplois in Western Canada. We traded trees for skyscrapers and varied wildlife for these really cute black squirrels (seriously, they hop and it's adorable). 

I know I have a lot of work to do on here but I'm going to try my best, I promise. Between a new place, a new job, and well, new everything - I don't want to forget this special place right here. I've been thinking about it a lot lately and with the party tomorrow I couldn't resist titling my post after it. 

Heres to another year of (hopefully consistent) blog posts and new lif



Leave a Reply.