"And so you're back from outer space
I just walked in to find you here with that sad look upon your face..."

Okay so maybe I'm the one back from outer space. Can you believe I missed all of November? Sheesh. I'm not even sure I can remember where all the time went! But I do know that I finished my course! Yay! Except that afterwords I fell off the reading wagon after I was done (textbooks kill my ambition), but do not fear! I've found my way back! Here are a few books I gobbled down:
I have to confess that I read Charlotte's Web a bit ago now. Do you call it re-reading if you haven't read it since you were in Grade 2? Because it was a whole new experience for me, let me tell you! It was so wonderful and sad. E.B. White knows how to tell a touching story of courage and friendship through barnyard animals. 

I've been on a long journey thinking about my health. I'm trying to exercise and eat better. Hungry for Change is a book I randomly picked up at the library and it just explained perfectly the things that have been rolling around in my mind for the past year. The basics of it is that you are what you eat. Put junk in, get junk out. Put good food in, get good results. The book goes on to explain how there are several contributing factors that affect our health and it has a lot of recipes and a good meal plan to get you on your way.

I'm sure you've noticed that I like humor. When I saw How to tell if your cat is plotting to kill you on the shelf, well, I couldn't resist. There were bits of it that were funny however there were also parts that we not. I found it was a bit more a let down then a funny pick me up.

The 100-year-old man who climbed out a window and disappeared was another one I grabbed because of its clever title and it did not disappoint. It was just translated into English from Swedish this year! So some of the names and places are a little hard to pronounce but the adventures that the 100-year-old man goes on and has been on are mind blowing. Read 

So as the song goes: I will survive... with more books mind you. 

The Wakeful Dreamer



Leave a Reply.