Officially on holidays, seven minutes ago! Here is to a week of rest and relaxation. Right now I'm listening to new music and drinking lemon water slowly and thoughtfully. Which maybe doesn't sound that exciting but it's better then getting a few quick sips while I'm working. I'm starting slow okay? 

And speaking of slow, I've been a bad blogger but I've also been a bad reader as of late. I've been have a hard time getting into anything but I think I've solved my problem... I'll tell you more about that later.

For the other book club I'm apart of we read The Avalon Ladies Scrapbooking Society by Darien Gee. The book is about a group of women who get together, share their lives and memories, through scrapbooking. There are several characters that you follow around through their good and bad times. Each challenge is unique but all of them need each other to work it out. 


Yes, it is a feel-good book and I'm even going to go out and say that everything does work out in the end, maybe not exactly perfectly but it brings a smile to your face. There are also a few funny incidents which made me laugh out loud. 


So embrace summer and read a feel-good book. Outside and in the sun...


The Wakeful Dreamer



Leave a Reply.