Today I felt sick, almost got hit by a car (while in my car), dropped a million things at work, spilled some lunch on my shirt, tipped over a chair at work, trusted a calculator who later betrayed me, and just recently, I spelt "calm" as "clam." 

Having read the list over I find I'm now smiling at the events that before made me frustrated... mostly because I imagined them being in a movie. Movies make everything better. 

I heard this story on the radio today and it made me smile:
http://www.news24.com/World/News/Londons-Big-Ben-is-leaning-sinking-20120123 

I'm not joyous in the fact that it is leaning, but I'm glad someone is going to do something about because one day I'd like to see it...

The Wakeful Dreamer

Ps. I've read 29 books and 1 graphic novel since starting this blog! I'm working on putting a list up so that you can see them easily. 

Pps. Don't hold your breath waiting for it. I will not be responsible for your death. 







Tammy
1/23/2012 08:57:11 am

That cracked me up Sarah! .... but I do hope you are feeling better and that your evening will be calmer :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.