Right now I'm in love with the idea of baking. I just saw a recipe for a lemon cake that I wish would just magically appear in front of me. Or I wish someone would hurry up and invent a replicator, like in Star Trek, so that it can appear in front of me. Has no one ever wondered why no one in Star Trek is over weight because they can have whatever they want when they want it? It could be a bad scene for me...

Speaking From Among the Bones is the latest book in one of my favorite book series. I love the main character Flavia de Luce and how she rides around on her beloved Gladys (her bicycle) solving murders. In this book she is trying to solve the murder of the church organist and stumbles into much deeper mysteries. 

This book had me yelling "WHAT?!?" at the end because - well I don't want to say too much and give it away, so, just read it okay? 

The Wakeful Dreamer



Leave a Reply.