For my birthday I got the book Passive Aggressive Notes by Kerry Miller, which is not a novel and not fiction either (the second point sometimes being the scariest). I'm sure you already guessed that it is a collection of notes of "painfully polite and hilariously hostile writings" (the tag line of said book). 

As I've previously stated, I love laughing and this book does not disappoint.  I'm not sure if you've ever noticed this before but people can get quite defensive when it comes to certain things like their space, food, service, and refilling the toilet paper roll. Some of us do the direct approach when it comes to addressing these situations and some of us do the passive aggressive approach with sticky notes and clip art--putting a heart at the end just so they know you're not really angry.

Needless-to-say, I laughed a lot when reading this book. The best apart about it is that there is a website: http://www.passiveaggressivenotes.com/ so that more notes can be collected and shared by all!

If you don't want to buy the book, then I suggest visiting the website* for a look at all the crazy notes and bad grammar that people use when trying to express their frustration.

The Wakeful Dreamer

*I'm not responsible for the language that some people use. Or for their choice in metaphors or their anger in general. 



Leave a Reply.