If there is one thing you should know about me, it's that I love weird books. Books that are slightly off-the-beaten-track and maybe even sarcastically talking about the beaten track. In fact the more ridiculous a book is the more I know I'll like it. For example, in May I read a book called Cake Wrecks about cakes that are wrecked by bad spelling, grammar, and the occasional terrible frosting picture. 

I loved it. I even laughed out loud. So when I discovered this book I knew I had to share it with the world. Weird Things Customers say in Bookshops is, well, I think it might be my favourite off-the-beaten-track book ever. Please visit this site to read some of the quotes from people who have really said these things in a bookshop. 

Now I know not everyone knows about authors or titles or sometimes anything about books at all but I think some people should have paid a little bit more attention to what they were learning in school - especially history class...

The Wakeful Dreamer





Leave a Reply.