So by now I think you understand that I like stories. However, what you may not have known is that I also really, really like music. This may not seem like a strange combination considering they both have a lot in common, like: words, grammar, and punctuation, to name a few.

I do love all music but my favorite songs are what I like to refer to as story songs. You can argue that every song tells some sort of story but some songs just don't make the cut. For some reason if two books have very similar plots we call it plagiarism but if two songs talk about the exact things but have different beats, we can love them both... especially if they are about love and dancing. 

Anyways, enough of my pet peeves, what I really want to share with you is two of my favorite story songs. The first is a classic example of a story song:
This second song is great because it tells a great story on it's own but what about the hidden meanings?!? I love the theories that are out there...   
Whether you are reading a good book or listening to a great song I hope your Monday can end well...

The Wakeful Dreamer
10/4/2011 12:36:58 am

I love story songs too!

Good ol' Johnny Cash! Brings back so many memories of my Dad and I am thankful that my parents loved music and that we had a record player to listen to many great artists while growing up. So great!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.